City Council

The Anaheim City Council represents residents and businesses at the local government level. The City Council is made up of a mayor, elected at large, and six City Council Members elected by districts. In 2016, Anaheim held its first district-based election, electing four district Council Members (1,3,4, and 5); District 3 will serve a two year term and Districts 1, 4, and 5 serving a four year term. In 2018, voters residing in Districts 2,3, and 6 will elect their Council Member; all Anaheim voters will have the opportunity to cast a vote for the Mayor. To find your district, click here for an interactive map.


Mayor Tom Tait
Council Member James Vanderbilt - Mayor Pro Tem
Council Member Kris Murray - At Large
Council Member Denise Barnes - District 1
Council Member Jose F. Moreno - District 3
Council Member Lucille Kring - District 4
Council Member Stephen Faessel - District 5

City Council Meetings and Agendas

Anaheim's City Council meets on scheduled Tuesdays at:

  • 5 p.m.
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    200 S. Anaheim Blvd.
    First floor
    Anaheim, Calif., 92805

2017 Calendar
2018 Calendar

The meetings are broadcast on Charter Spectrum cable, AT&T U-verse and also can be viewed live online.

City Council Meeting Brochure

Click here to download.

Agendas and Minutes

The City Council agenda and related materials are available online on the Friday afternoon prior to the scheduled meeting. The materials also are available for public review at the Office of the City Clerk and at the Central Library. View City Council agendas here and minutes here.