Past Anaheim City Officials

Incorporation of the City of Anaheim in 1870

The California Legislature passed at the 18th Session (1869-1870) an act for the incorporation of the City of Anaheim, approved February 10, 1870.

1870MayorMax Strobel
1871MayorHenry Kroeger
1872MayorHenry Kroeger


Charter revoked by act of Legislature approved March 7, 1872, repealed. The City of Anaheim was on the 6th day of December 1876, duly incorporated under act of the Legislature of the State of California, approved April 9, 1856 by the Board of Supervisors of Los Angeles County.

1876PresidentJohn Fischer
1877PresidentTheodore Reiser
1878PresidentL.W. Kirby
1879PresidentB.F. Seibert
1880PresidentB.F. Seibert
1881PresidentB. Dreyfus
1882PresidentB. Dreyfus
1883PresidentJ.P. Zeyn
1884PresidentF.A. Korn
1885PresidentR.J. Northam
1886PresidentR.J. Northam
1887PresidentA. Rimpau
1888PresidentFrank Ey

Anaheim Becoming a City of the 6th Class

Reorganization of the town of Anaheim to become a city of the 6th class under the General Laws of the State of California, carried at an election held in the town of Anaheim, Monday, the 4th day of June, 1888, in accordance with an Act of the Legislature approved March 13, 1883.

 1888 Election
June 4, 1888
1888PresidentFrank Ey
1890PresidentTheodore Reiser
1892PresidentW.A. Witte
1894PresidentCharles O. Rust
1896PresidentCharles O. Rust
1898PresidentCharles O. Rust
1900PresidentJoseph Helmson
1902PresidentJulius J. Schneider
1904PresidentCharles O. Rust
1906PresidentCharles O. Rust
1908PresidentCharles O. Rust
1910PresidentCharles O. Rust
1912PresidentMax Nebelung
1914PresidentJohn H. Cook
1916PresidentJulius Schneider
1918PresidentJohn J. Dwyer
1920PresidentWilliam Stark
1922PresidentWilliam Stark
1924PresidentE.H. Metcalf
 1925  Recall Election  February 3, 1925 
PresidentPerry W. Mathis
1926PresidentPerry W. Mathis resigned,Carl F. Leonard Elected.
1928PresidentLouis E. Miller
1930MayorLouis E. Miller
1932MayorFred H. Koesel
1934MayorCharles H. Mann
1936MayorCharles H. Mann
1938MayorCharles H. Mann
1940MayorCharles A. Pearson
 1942 Election April 14, 1942
MayorCharles A. Pearson
 1944  Election
April 11, 1944 
1946MayorCharles A. Pearson
 1946  Election
April 9, 1946

MayorCharles A. Pearson
1948MayorCharles A. Pearson
1950MayorCharles A. Pearson
1952MayorCharles A. Pearson
 1954  Election
April 13, 1954 

MayorCharles A. Pearson
1956MayorCharles A. Pearson
1958MayorCharles A. Pearson
1959MayorCharles A. Pearson resigned, A.J. Schutte Elected
1960MayorA.J. Schutte
1962MayorRector L. Coons
1964MayorRector L. Coons
1964/1965MayorOdra Chandler
1965/1968MayorFred T. Krein
1968/1969MayorCal Pebley
1969/1970MayorRalph Clark
1970/1976MayorJack Dutton
1976/1978MayorW.J. "Bill" Thom
1978/1982MayorJohn Seymour
1982/1986MayorDon Roth
1986/1988MayorBen Bay
1988/1992MayorFred Hunter
1992/2002MayorTom Daly
2002/2010MayorCurt Pringle
2010/2018MayorTom Tait
2018/2022MayorHarry Sidhu resigned May 24, 2022